Winter Nighttime Skincare Routine

IMG_5667

In the past week Brisbane has gone from its regular sunny, warm temps to cold and windy winter in a matter of days. This is wonderful news to me as I can now wear all my lovely winter clothes, however, my skin disagrees. Normally, I sport oily, blemish prone skin has now become combination hell with an oily T-zone and dry patches. I’ve gone into combat mode to fix it and I’ve brought in the big guns to give myself a new nighttime routine.

I remove my makeup and cleanse my skin with Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser with a lovely, hot flannel to exfoliate the dead skin away. Its soothing, creamy and does not irritate my skin and provides a bit of moisture. Twice a week I exfoliate with St. Ives Blemish Control Green Tea Scrub, the texture is like sand so it’s gentle but buffs away any flaky patches. I then follow up with Keihl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate Oil, which I pat 2-3 drops all over my face, this oil is fast absorbing and contains some sort of magic, voodoo ingredient that just makes my skin amazingly smooth and lovely in the morning, over the past 3 weeks this has vastly improved my skin. After this, I smooth over some Origins Make A Difference Plus +, which is a gel like moisturiser than provides great moisture without clogging my pores or breaking me out. And if the dry patches are just too stubborn, I whack out the Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream and apply. These moisture boosting products are now my holy grail of winter skin improvers.

Leave a Reply

