The Lip Saviours

IMG_5713

Winter is upon us in Australia and its creative havoc on my skin, especially my lips. They’re all chapped and flaky and downright nasty. So, I’ve had to pick up my lip product game, and I believe I’ve found some goodies.

1. Body Shop Hemp Lip Balm, although the smell is a little funky, the product itself is so moisturising, soothing and overall creates a protective layer over my lips. It is my handbag staple and I will probably have a little cry if I lose it.

2. Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream – It’s not technically a lip product so I’m cheating a little however, this works so well as a nourishing lip balm I couldn’t not put it in. I slather this on just before I go to bed and its so good at defeating chapped lips in minutes.

3. Lush Popcorn Lip Scrub – This stuff tastes so good it’s like I’ve been to the cinema and eaten a large box of popcorn without the calories! It’s also good at exfoliating my lips. I give them a scrub three times a week before bed, topped off with some lip balm and in the morning I’ve got smooth, plump lips again – yay!

2 thoughts on “The Lip Saviours

Leave a Reply

