A Naughty Beauty Haul

IMG_5792

Forgive me, for I have sinned. I went shopping with my Mum on Saturday (THE world’s biggest enabler) and we were supposed to be picking up some new work clothes yet, we went a little loco to say the least! Mecca Maxima has recently opened its doors at my local shopping centre and has everything you could ever imagine (picture, a mini Sephora basically) and then I was armed with a $20 voucher for Priceline, so my bank balance went downhill pretty quickly.

I purchased the Breakfast Scrub from Soap and Glory to replace my beloved Sugar Crush one – it smells deeeeeevine! I then also picked up an Origins Out of Control 10 minute face mask, because my skin needs a good clean out. Also got a free Bare Minerals mascara so I’ll be testing that out. I then popped over to the Body Shop and bought the Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil, because I am intrigued in finding more moisturising forms of makeup removers. Then in Priceline I bought Loreal’s True Match foundation in W1 Golden Ivory and Maybelline’s Fit Me concealer and a mammoth bottle of Batiste Dry Shampoo. I also grabbed some mini’s of John Frieda Luxurious Volume Shampoo and Conditioner because I’m all about the volume at the moment. I’ll let you know how these products fare up. I am now banning myself from the beauty aisles for a few weeks (maybe), I do need to treat myself for the high stress semester I just endured – unsure as to why I’m making excuses, I just love to shop!

One thought on “A Naughty Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

