The Shampoo Review

IMG_5817

Up until recently my hair and scalp were suffering badly – itchy, dry, flaky, oily root, split ends, you name it I had it! I came to realise it was the Tresemme Keratin Smooth shampoo I had been using. Who knows what was actually in it but, I am never using it again – it destroyed scalp and hair. So on a whim I picked up Clear Scalp & Hair Beauty Therapy Moisturising Dry Scalp Nourishing shampoo and conditioner (long name jeez!), partly because I was intrigued as it is a relatively new brand in Australia and I was praying something had to fix my hair woes. And amazingly it did! After the first wash my hair was soothed, calmed, soft and shiny. The shampoo lathers nicely, yet feels moisturising and creamy and cleans my hair yet doesn’t make it fluffy. I love it, and I go back to it everytime. The conditioner was ok, nothing special but it was light and hasn’t weighed my hair down but I am very fussy on conditioners. 6 weeks later I have not had a sore or itchy scalp and my dry ends are non-existent and shiny – YAY! I might have to go try out some of the others in the range now.

Leave a Reply

