The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil Review

IMG_5919

So in a recent haul – here, I did a couple of weeks ago I picked up the Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil from The Body Shop and I thought now that I had tried and tested it, it was time for a review.

I have never used a cleansing oil before this because I was always scared to add more oil to my already oily skin. Yet, after a lot of research and I actually realised that my skin was blemish prone and overly oily because it was dehydrated. I am a face oil covert and I love to apply an oil before bed, in particular the Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate,  and my skin has literally never been better, I mean it will always be oily but now its vastly improved. So after the success of face oils I decided to step up my game and trying a cleansing oil. I had heard good things about the Body Shop one and thought I’d pick it up as its reasonably priced and easy to get hold of.

I have been using the cleansing oil every night since. It’s so efficient and an effortless way to remove make up. It tackles my waterproof mascara with ease and dissolves all my foundation without drying my skin and there is no oily residue left behind. I have really sensitive skin and this does not irritate or make me break out and calms any redness. I like to massage it into my full face of makeup without water and then move onto my eyes, which it doesn’t sting. I then wet my hands and it forms into a milky cleanser and keeping massaging into the skin and then wipe all of it off with a damp flannel, I then follow up with my usual cleanser to get any remains off. Super quick and simple way to remove all makeup and I am now a fully fledged face oil advocate.

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil Review

Leave a Reply

