L’Oréal True Match Foundation Review

IMG_3866

It feels like everyone in the beauty world raves about the L’Oréal True Match foundation so I picked one up recently and I’ve tried to use it nearly everyday since but there’s just one problem, I just don’t like it! I mean its not all bad, and I’ll start with what I do like and thats the coverage, I would say this a medium coverage foundation but you could easily build it up if thats your thing. The colour range, although hard to navigate and quite a lot of the shades being yellow based, was a good match for my skin. Its also got SPF in it so thats a must have being is Australia. But, I have oily skin and although it says suitable for all skin types this really doesn’t work for me. I find that in the T-zone it just disappears just a few hours after putting it on despite powdering the skin. It has a matte finish so it can look quite cakey on the skin and I also find it clings to dry patches on the skin and really requires a good primer and moisturiser to create an even finish. But, out of all my foundations I feel like this one will just sit in the bottom of the drawer unused and there are much better drugstore foundations like the Revlon Colourstay which caters to all skin types. For me personally, it just didn’t cut it and I ended up with cakey foundation on my cheeks and nothing on my T-zone. Soz True Match but you’re just not for me.

3 thoughts on “L’Oréal True Match Foundation Review

  1. Too bad you didn’t like it, it’s been my go-to foundation for years but of course for some reason your bottle looks different then mine, must be different here in the US?

    Like

Leave a Reply

