hourglass_mineral_primer

Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer Review

hourglass_mineral_primer

Ok I’m making big claims declaring this primer as top dog but I’m 99.99% certain that it is. Hourglass’s Veil Mineral Primer has being doing the rounds in the blogging/vlogging world for a while now and has a large following, which put me off because I’m all about avoiding the hype (and the price tag – this is one pricey bottle of goodness!). But, I’m happy (and sad) to say that it really is as good as everyone says.

I have super oily skin so I can be pretty particular about primers and I know that the best oil fighting primer is inevitably going to break at around 3pm. But I can say that Hourglass’ really does leave my skin noticeably more matte for longer – even in sweaty Aussie summer. The formula is light,  silky smooth and allows my foundation to glide on after. It fills the pores and vastly reduces the redness in my skin which allows me to put on less foundation. But despite my bank balance quivering at the $70 price, I bloody love it and it is now in holy grail territory (yep, there you go, I said it). From this day on I will be armed with a bottle in my stash!

Leave a Reply

