Morning Skincare Routine

IMG_4042

My morning skincare routine is very simple and quick because I am always late. I have oily skin that is prone to breakouts so most of these products are suited toward that. My first step is to cleanse with Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, this is a creamy cleanser that suits most skin types including acne prone which leaves the skin feeling hydrated and calm. I used to go for foaming, salicylic acid, very astringent cleansers which made my skin a hundred times worse and used to strip the skin. A swap to a cream or balm has significantly reduced my flare ups. I use a flannel and hot water to buff the cleanser off. I then pat dry and follow by patting the Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado around my eye. which is hydrating but light. I then moisturise with the Origins Make A Difference + Rejuvenating treatment. Which is a lovely water based moisturiser, suitable to oily skin. It is not tacky or oily and soaks in so fast, which I like.

These steps are very quick and simple. I find with the less products I add to my face my skin is less oily. I am looking for a serum so if you have any recommendations let me know.

5 thoughts on “Morning Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

