Evening Skincare Routine

IMG_4038

Following up on my morning skincare routine – here, I am going to give you a run down of my nighttime routine. I do this routine every single night, no fail (seriously – I don’t even own a pack of makeup wipes), even when I’m super tired or a little drunk the make up is coming off.

I first start with the Garnier Miceller Water to remove my eye makeup, which is inexpensive and a lot cheaper than tracking down Bioderma. I then move onto a cleansing oil to remove most of my makeup, Body Shop’s Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil. This is a cheap and cheerful oil that dissolves all makeup including waterproof mascara. I use two pumps, massage it in and then remove with a warm, damp flannel. I then follow up with a second cleanse using the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, double cleanse is life because this cleans the skin and pores. Massaging in the cream cleanser and then using a hot flannel to remove it. I then pat dry my face and put a bit of Mario Badesco Glycolic Acid toner on to a cotton pad and then sweep round my face, turn over and then repeat. Acid toners aren’t for everyone, they chemically exfoliate the face however, this one is a mild one. I only use this in the evening because it can dry out the face a bit. I am not an expert on acid toner but its really improved the texture of my skin, reduced pores and kept any acne at bay. I would recommend reading Caroline Hirons who is literally queen of acid toning if you want to know more. Following this is where I add a serum or oil, my current favourite is the Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate. I then gently add a little of the Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado and then my last step is to use the Origins Make A Difference + Rejuvenating treatment. This has been my evening routine for six months and my skin has never been better and I can really notice if I skip a step.

2 thoughts on “Evening Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

