A Face Mask For Every Occasion

Face masks for every occasion

The final instalment of skincare week here on beautybeth is all about face masks. I like to do about 2-3 masks a week depending on my skin worries at the time. These masks all improve one area of concern from dehydration to a breakout.

1. Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask – When you skin is feeling very dehydrated and flaky this is a great mask to pop on as a serious hydration boost overnight. I use this two ways either pop a thin layer on overnight or apply a thick layer and leave it on for 15-20 minutes and then wash off. It can be a bit sticky which is why I wash it off before bed most of the time but its a really good way of getting rid of any dry patches, plus is smells amazingggggg (totally not the main reason I bought it).

2. Origins Out Of Trouble Mask – This is my go to when I see any form of pimple. This literally draws out all the impurities and oil and leaves the skin so clean and fresh in 10 minutes. This is my Sunday mask after I’ve eaten too much junk over the weekend. This is good for all skin types and doesn’t dry out the skin.

3. Kate Somerville ExfoliKATE – This is a bit of a exfoliator/mask hybrid. I did a complete review here, but I love using this when every things just a bit dull and your makeup just isn’t sitting right. Its a good pick me up mask to give you an instant boost of radiance.

2 thoughts on “A Face Mask For Every Occasion

    1. I use it just once a week in a thick layer and leave it on for 15 mins and then wash it off. If my skin is really dry I will leave a thin layer on all night. It’s really good. Thank you for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

